Hello Blogging Family

As I sit here in the Fine Arts Library, on UK’s campus, I cannot help but feel a plethora of emotions. I feel old for one thing, I promise the Kid next to me is 15 years old. Freshman and their long-boards……hate it….and why do they try and grow beards with that scraggly facial hair?  Anyways, along with that I feel reminiscent, I can still remember my first class in this building. Now when I walk through campus, instead of texting or listening to music, I remember, recall, and smile as I pass by the places of my life from the past 4 years. I feel a tad sad, too; After today, I have only two weeks left of being an undergraduate student, which is phenomenal because I’m sick of school. But, ya know, I love UK. I’ve met and made my best friends and countless memories (or lack thereof) at this place, and I suppose I’ve gotten a good education. Knowledge is Power! I feel happy, content, excited, nervous, etc. etc. I am pretty much running the gamut of emotions right now. But, most of all, I feel ready. I am ready to graduate, I am ready to move out of Lexington, I am ready to say goodbye to good times and old friends.

I am ready for the next chapter in my life.

The reason I have created this blog is to include you all in this next segment of my life. So, please read through the tabs above, and if you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me!

Leave a Reply

